The Mid-Western Regional Council is a local government area in the Central West region of New South Wales. It was proclaimed on 26 May 2004 and incorporates the whole of the former Mudgee Shire Council and parts of the former Merriwa and Rylstone Shires. The Mid-Western Regional Council also incorporated the area of the historic Wyaldra Shire. The region of 8,737 km2 is home to over 22,300 people and includes Gulgong, Mudgee and Rylstone.


Flood information available here: http://www.midwestern.nsw.gov.au/resident-services/Water-Services/stormwater/

  • Gulgong Stormwater Drainage Study June 2009
  • Kandos and Rylstone Floodplain Risk Study and Management Plan 2017
  • Mudgee & Gulgong Stormwater Management Plan
  • Mudgee Floodplain Management Study Plan
  • Mudgee Local Creeks Flood Study 2008
  • Redbank Creek Dam
  • Rylstone Dam



Field Value
Jurisdiction New South Wales Government
Email council@midwestern.nsw.gov.au
Organization Source https://flooddata.ses.nsw.gov.au/organization/mid-western-regional-council