Hawkesbury City Council is the largest local government area in metropolitan NSW. It covers an area of 2,793 square kilometres and has an estimated population of 65,114. It is divided by four river valleys and contains fertile flood plains and wetlands, undulating hills, timbered ridges, steep gorges and towering escarpments.

The Hawkesbury is made up of many small townships and localities. The major centres are Windsor, Richmond and North Richmond. Postcodes are available for all our towns and localities.



Field Value
Jurisdiction Local Government