Vegetation map - Breelong and Drillwarrina National Parks. VIS_ID 4529

Existing vegetation surveys and mapping were reviewed and supplemented with 16 additional full floristic vegetation plots and over 230 rapid data points (RDPs). Plant Community Type (PCT) mapping was undertaken at a scale of 1:10,000 using a range of datasets.

A total of 14 unique PCTs totalling 8,007 ha of native vegetation were mapped including four Endangered Ecological Communities (EECs) listed under the NSW Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995 (TSC Act) with three of these communities also being listed under the Commonwealth Environment Protection and Biodiversity Conservation Act 1999 (EPBC Act).

A finer level of mapping detail was provided through the delineation of structural variants of PCTs across their mapped occurrences to facilitate park management activities. A total of 15 midstorey variants were identified resulting in a total of 50 unique units which demonstrates significant variation across PCTs in Breelong and Drillwarrina National Parks. VIS_ID 4529

Data and Resources

Metadata Summary What is metadata?

Field Value
Language English
Alternative Title BreelongNP_DrillwarrinaNP_E_4529
Edition 1
Purpose to review existing data and mapping and align vegetation communities with the current state-wide vegetation classification through the collection of strategic data on the floristic and structural diversity of Breelong and Drillwarrina National Parks
Frequency of change Unknown
Keywords BOUNDARIES-Biophysical,ECOLOGY-Landscape,FLORA-Native,VEGETATION
Metadata Date 2017-02-21
Date of Asset Creation 2017-02-21
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
Vector representation
Record 1
Object type
Object count
Geospatial Topic Environment

Dataset extent

Temporal Coverage From 2015-02-21
Datum GDA94 Geographic (Lat\Long)
Legal Disclaimer Read
Attribution NSW Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water asserts the right to be attributed as author of the original material in the following manner: "© State Government of NSW and NSW Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water 2024"