Endangered ecological communities (EECs) of the Shoalhaven, Eurobodalla and Bega Valley local government areas. VIS ID 3901

This project collated EEC information from a series of EEC specific and broader vegetation mapping projects to produce a composite EEC map for the Shoalhaven, Eurobodalla and Bega Valley local government areas.

The spatial data is closely correlated with the Biometric vegetation map (refer to Appendix C1). However there may be some minor differences in extent based on the addition of EEC specific datasets which were not able to be correlated with a specific Biometric vegetation type. As such, both the Biometric and EEC layer should be used together as required. EEC is a category of threatened ecological Community (TEC). EECs in this map are listed under the NSW Threatened Species Conservation Act, 1995.

Version 2, with amendments based on field verification and external review. VIS_ID 3901

Data and Resources

Metadata Summary What is metadata?

Field Value
Data Type Vector
Alternative Title Shoalhaven_EECs_v2_E_3901
Metadata Date 13/08/2015
Date Created 13/08/2015
Date Published 19/06/2013
Edition unknown
Purpose This project aimed to produce a vegetation map to the Biometric vegetation type classification to assist the Shoalhaven City Council, Eurobodalla Shire Council, Bega Valley Shire Council, the Southern Rivers CMA and OEH regulatory groups in making a range of decisions related to these legislation. Additionally, the Biometric map combined with a series of specific Endangered Ecological Community (EEC) maps have been used to develop an EEC map.
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
Update Frequency Data is updated as deemed necessary
Equivalent Scale 100000
Geospatial Topic Biota
Language English
Temporal Coverage From 01/01/2000 - 01/06/2010
Datum GDA94 Geographic (Lat\Long)
Landing page
Legal Disclaimer Read
Attribution Department of Planning, Industry and Environment asserts the right to be attributed as author of the original material in the following manner: "© State Government of NSW and Department of Planning, Industry and Environment 2013"