Uralla Shire is a medium sized NSW rural Council with an area of 3,215 sq km located approximately 545km North West of Sydney on the New England Highway in New England High Country; population is over 6400 people.

The main township is Uralla which is 22km south of Armidale and 89km north of Tamworth.

The localities included in Uralla Shire are: Abington, Arding, Bakers Creek, Balala, Boorolong, Briarbrook, Bundarra, Camerons Creek, Dangarsleigh, Dumaresq, Enmore, Gostwyck, Invergowrie, Kentucky, Kentucky South, Kingstown, Mihi, Rocky River, Salisbury Plains, Saumarez, Saumarez Ponds, Torryburn, Uralla, Wollun and Yarrowyck.

Web: http://www.uralla.nsw.gov.au

Council currently has one flood planning area in the Shire, in Bundarra. Flood study has been engaged to meet concerns about Rocky Creek and Uralla Creeks in Uralla. http://www.uralla.nsw.gov.au/index.cfm?page_id=1248



Field Value
Jurisdiction New South Wales Government
Email council@uralla.nsw.gov.au
Organization Source https://flooddata.ses.nsw.gov.au/organization/uralla-shire-council