Study Area - Lower Hunter Central Coast Regional Environmental Management Strategy

The Lower Hunter and Central Coast Regional Environmental Management Strategy (LHCCREMS) is an initiative of the region's seven Councils to collectively improve and promote innovative responses to key environmental issues. The seven participating councils define the LHCCREMS study area. These are Gosford, Wyong, Lake Macquarie, Newcastle, Port Stephens, Maitland and Cessnock. This encompasses a total land area of over 563,000 hectares.

Data and Resources

Metadata Summary What is metadata?

Field Value
Language English
Alternative Title LowerHunterCentralCoastRegEnvMgtStrategyStudyArea
Edition 1
Purpose Conservation/biodiversity study areas in NSW
Frequency of change Unknown
Keywords BOUNDARIES-Biophysical
Metadata Date 2019-09-13
Date of Asset Creation 2010-01-01
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
Vector representation
Record 1
Object type
Object count
Geospatial Topic Environment
NSW Place Name NSW Lower Hunter Cental Coast

Dataset extent

Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors
Temporal Coverage From 2010-01-01
Datum GDA94 Geographic (Lat\Long)
Legal Disclaimer Read
Attribution Department of Planning and Environment asserts the right to be attributed as author of the original material in the following manner: "© State Government of NSW and Department of Planning and Environment 2023"