NSW Priority Oyster Aquaculture Areas

Oyster aquaculture areas are areas of NSW estuaries assessed for edible oyster aquaculture. These areas were categorised by assessment of all current, former and potential leases in relation to their location, environmental and socio-economic criteria and within the boundaries developed in co-operation with all relevant State government agencies, neighboring communities and the oyster industry. The areas are categorized as priority oyster aquaculture areas, terminating current lease area, current leases within the national parks estate and lease area under Merimbula Airport jurisdiction

Data and Resources

Metadata Summary What is metadata?

Field Value
Language English
Frequency of change As needed
Date of Asset Creation 2006-01-12
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
Geospatial Topic Inland waters

Dataset extent

Data Custodian Contact
Legal Disclaimer Read
Attribution Department of Primary Industries (DPI) asserts the right to be attributed as author of the original material in the following manner: "© State Government of NSW and Department of Primary Industries (DPI) 2024"