NSW Biodiversity Conservation Trust Regions

NSW Biodiversity Conservation Trust (BCT) Region dataset created in 2017. There are seven regions. The boundaries are generally based on eastern and central NSW Local Government Area boundaries as defined in the PSMA Administrative Boundaries dataset 2016, combined with the Western Division boundary as defined in the Crown Lands Management Act 2016. These boundaries generally align with the defined Local Land Services Regions 2013, with areas in the northern inland, central eastern, central western, central southern parts of the state combined into specific BCT Regions. Deviations from the Western Division dataset occur at Walgett, Bogan and Balranald LGAs and from the LGA dataset at Hilltops, Carrathool, Hay and Bogan. Northern Tablelands and North West Local Land Services Region areas combined into Northern Inland; Hunter and Greater Sydney Local Land Services Region areas combined into Sydney-Hunter; Central Tablelands and Central West combined into Central West: Riverina and Murray combined into Murray-Riverina; South East region maintaining LLS boundary (before LGAs were combined into Hilltops).


Data and Resources

  • Data Quality StatementPDF

    Data quality statement for NSW Biodiversity Conservation Trust Regions

  • Download PackageZIP


Metadata Summary What is metadata?

Field Value
Data Type Vector
Metadata Date 01/06/2017
Date Created 01/06/2017
Date Published 07/11/2019
Edition 01/06/2017
Purpose Administration
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
Update Frequency Frequency of maintenance is not known
Keywords BOUNDARIES-Administrative

Dataset extent

Geospatial Topic Environment
Language English
NSW Place Name New South Wales
Temporal Coverage From 01/06/2017 - 02/06/2017
Datum GDA94 Geographic (Lat\Long)
Landing page
Legal Disclaimer Read
Attribution Biodiversity Conservation Trust asserts the right to be attributed as author of the original material in the following manner: "© State Government of NSW and Biodiversity Conservation Trust 2019"