Heritage Operations Subregion Boundaries

Heritage Operations Subregion Boundaries (formerly Cultural Heritage Division Boundaries) consist of six broad areas - North West, North East, North Metro, South Metro, South West and South East. Heritage Operations is now part of Department of Premier and Cabinet (DPC) but there are still strong ties with Environment, Energy and Science (EES) in the Department of Planning, Industry and Environment (DPIE). Heritage Operations staff are located in EES offices and use the EES network. Administration includes sharing of NPWS management in the Aboriginal Heritage area.

Data and Resources

  • Data Quality StatementPDF

    Data quality statement for Heritage Operations Subregion Boundaries

  • Download PackageZIP

    Data (Shapefile)

Metadata Summary What is metadata?

Field Value
Data Type Vector
Alternative Title HO Regions
Metadata Date 14/05/2020
Date Created 03/11/2010
Date Published 03/11/2010
Edition 11/10/2019
Purpose Administration
License Creative Commons Attribution 4.0
Update Frequency Data is updated as deemed necessary
Keywords BOUNDARIES-Administrative,HERITAGE-Aboriginal

Dataset extent

Equivalent Scale 25000
Geospatial Topic boundaries
Language English
NSW Place Name NSW
Temporal Coverage From 01/01/2019
Datum GDA94 Geographic (Lat\Long)
Landing page
Legal Disclaimer Read
Attribution Department of Planning, Industry and Environment asserts the right to be attributed as author of the original material in the following manner: "© State Government of NSW and Department of Planning, Industry and Environment 2010"